Flowerheart - Paperback
SKU
9760063214608
ISBN
9780063214606

Flowerheart

$15.99
Author
Bakewell, Catherine

Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful and violent magic that she must learn to control—or lose everything she loves. Now featuring an exclusive bonus scene in the paperback edition.

Clara’s magic has always been wild. But it’s never been dangerous. Then a simple touch causes poisonous flowers to bloom in her father’s chest.

The only way to heal him is to cast an extremely difficult spell that requires perfect control. And the only person willing to help is her former best friend, Xavier, who’s grown from a sweet, shy child into a mysterious and distant young adult.

Xavier asks a terrible price in return, knowing Clara will give anything to save her father. As she struggles to reconcile the new Xavier with the boy she once loved, she discovers their bargain is only one of the heavy secrets he’s hiding. And as she hunts for the truth, she instead finds the root of a terrible darkness that’s taken hold in the queendom—a darkness only Clara’s magic is powerful enough to stop.

Binding*
Delivery*
7751

May we suggest

Meyer, Marissa
$14.99
Adeyemi, Tomi
$24.99
Levenseller, Tricia
$24.99
Mcquiston, Casey
$13.00